4311 Monroe Highway Ball, LA 71405  Local: (318) 640-6790
Customer Reviews
J R'S FLORIST & GREENHOUSES
Local Ball, LA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (83 reviews)
Date: Aug 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

I want to just say that the plant I ordered was beyond what I expected. There were many other plants from other florist at the venue and the plant from you guys was beyond the prettiest. Thanks for such great service.
Date: Jul 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I've ordered flowers before from other well know companies only to be very disappointed. I had never order from JR's before and needed something special for a funeral. I was NOT disappointed with this arrangement, it was absolutely beautiful. I can't thank JR's Florist enough for creating something so wonderful.
Date: May 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: LA

I can't say enough good about this place. My wife deployed on Mothers Day and I needed a very small special order. And i needed it right on the spot. The guys were MORE than accommodating and gave me a huge discount. Flowers were GORGEOUS, high quality, and still looked great despite sitting in a truck for a long deployment ceremony. They need 6 stars. THANK YOU
Date: Apr 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: LA

JR's made a beautiful arrangement made her day thanks
Date: Mar 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: LA

You can always count on JR's Florist to make the best arrangements with fresh flowers. I highly recommend them and you can buy from them with confidence that you are getting the "best."
Date: Mar 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: LA

JR: You really did a great job on the arrangement I ordered for my sister's (Billie Farley) birthday. You can always count on JR to do very professional work. Thanks again!!
Date: Feb 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Exactly what I wanted for my uncle's funeral - beautiful work!
Date: Dec 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: LA

Absolutely Awesome!!!
Date: Sep 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: LA

The "Purple Patchwork" basket that was delivered to my mother was just as displayed on the website. The flowers remained fresh for over a week. I am ver satisfied with JRs and will use them again.
Date: Sep 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: LA

Receiver of the flowers said they were beautiful.
Date: Mar 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: LA

JR's florist is one of the best. I ordered an arrangement for my sister's birthday and asked JR to "surprise" me with an arrangement and he designed an outstanding one with some sunflowers per my request. Delivery service is great.
Date: Oct 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Great customer service. My friend said the arrangement was beautifully done. Thank you again.
Date: Oct 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

The flowers were beautiful!!! They were bigger and way prettier in person. They were also delivered on time. I could not of asked for better service. Thank you.
Date: Aug 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

I was very happy with my flower transaction. As you promised, the flowers made it to the funeral on time, and they looked great. Many thanks!
Date: Aug 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

I was very happy with my flower transaction. As you promised, the flowers made it to the funeral on time, and they looked great. Many thanks!
Date: Aug 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

I was very happy with my flower transaction. As you promised, the flowers made it to the funeral on time, and they looked great. Many thanks!
Date: Aug 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I was very pleased with the flowers that I ordered. Since I'm out of state when I ordered the flowers I was very pleased to hear from my family the the flowers were on time and very well done. I wouldn't hesatater to use J R'S again
Date: Jun 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Plant was delivered on time & looked just like the picture. I received an e-mail letting me know it had been delivered. It was a Sunday & there was not an extra charge to be delivered on a Sunday.
Date: Jun 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

JR'S WAS GREAT. SOME WAY SOME HOW THEY FOUND OUT A WAY TO GET THE DELIVERY TO THE RECIPIENT
Date: Apr 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Flowers were delivered to home because mom and baby had been discharged...florist made sure the flowers got to the intended and didn't just give up when mom and baby were discharged sooner than expected!
Date: Mar 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Delivered on time and was beautiful plant.
Date: Oct 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: LA

Beautiful arrangement. Thank you for making it so easy to do business from out of town.
Date: Sep 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: LA

We are a florist in Leesville and very much appreciate the promptness with which this order was handled. It was not an expensive order, but was treated as such. Thanks again.
Date: Sep 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: LA

Great service and amazing bouquet
Date: Jun 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: LA

I ordered on very short notice and still felt as though the arrangement I sent, was the most beautiful arrangement there! Have not been as pleased in the past with other local vendors. Will definitely use again and highly recommend to others!
Date: Apr 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: LA

Beautiful work, HIGHLY RECOMMEND to everyone in the Cenla area!!!
Date: Mar 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

We ordered flowers from out-of-town for a local funeral service. Everyone was very helpful and the arrangement was wonderful.
Date: Jan 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: LA

Recipient said beautiful - I think he got more than what I paid for. I've only seen a blurry picture but it looked fabulous. Thanks!
Date: Jan 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful as always. Delivered timely.
Date: Nov 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Excellent service - the florist provided an arrangement better than what I expected. Five star service!
Date: Aug 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: LA

This was the easiest online floral order I've ever placed! The flowers were beautiful and arrived on time. The Ball shop is fabulous as well with the same professional and friendly service. Prices are THE BEST in Cenla! Will definately be a repeat customer!
Date: Apr 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: LA

Easy to order. Prompt delivery. BEAUTIFUL arrangement. Always a pleasure to order from J R's
Date: Apr 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AR

I sent them to a a cousin after her mother's death. I can only say what she said, and she said that the plant was beautiful and it was the bright spot in her day.
Date: Feb 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: LA

I have seen many arrngements that has been done by your company and they were all beautiful and unique, ordered a spray for my grandaughter for her fathers funeral last week and as usual it was beautifu,and we received many comments on it, this week when i needed another order i called you immediately, i will never use anothe florist again while you are in business, Thanks for all you do
Date: Dec 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

Excellent service- this florist did a great job with our arrangement! Very satisfied
Date: Dec 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

It arrived on time and as beautiful as the picture showed. My parent's were very pleased with the arrangement. You can never go wrong ordering from JR's.
Date: Oct 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

I received one of the most beautiful and artistic arrangements I've ever seen for my anniversary. Thanks so much for taking the time and making the effort. I still smile, 6 days later, when I walk by my beautiful flowers!!!
Date: Aug 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

The Yellow roses were beautiful on Monday when they were delivered and they are sill beautiful Thursday evening.
Date: May 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

I would not use any other florist in central Louisiana. Their work is the best.
Date: May 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Apr 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

Our office ordered an arrangement for a coworker that had surgery. The gentleman that works in the shop was so nice and helpful and the arrangement was even more beautiful than the picture! JR's went above and beyond! We were so pleased!!
Date: Apr 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Mar 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

The basket I ordered for my husband's birthday was beautiful. I had ordered a balloon also and there was not one but there was a hat & noise maker so that was fine. Florist is great!
Date: Mar 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

I've used J.R.'s for both personal / business and have never been disappointed. Esp love their plants - always know that receivers will be pleased. Very professional.
Date: Jan 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

I'm very impressed by your custom service. I was also impressed and loved my flowers, and the fact the arrangment was viewable 360 degrees, was a very classy touch. I have been looking for a new florist. I have been disappointed by my current florist and lost faith with florists and with the possiblity of really getting your money's worth. Flowers are such a extravagance in this day's economy. I'm not sure how much the arrangment I recieved retailed but I assured my friend it was worth ever penny! I will be sending you my business on the next occasion warrented. In fact, I would like this same arrangement for my birthday on 2/6/12 depending on the cost. Thank you, Sue Jordan
Date: Dec 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Beautify ! Verry Happy.
Date: Oct 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OK

It's difficult for me to send flowers out of state, not knowing what you are getting. The arrangement arrived on time for the funeral service, and my friend said they were beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Sep 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

You really found a way to make this whole process esiaer.
Date: Sep 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

The azelea was out of season, but I received a prompt phone call informing me of this with an exceptional suggestion of a substitute. The flowering bougainvilla was delivered soon after and my dad loved it!
Date: Aug 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: DE

I've used JR's several times and have never been disappointed!!
Date: May 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Arrangement was gordeous as always and delivered promptly with care. Great job! Thanks!
Date: May 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Flower arrangement was beautiful and communication was good.
Date: Mar 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

This store did the flowers for a family member's funeral. They were so beautiful and the persons working in the store were wonderful to work with. We appreciate their kindness and their beautiful work. I will definately be using them again.
Date: Mar 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

It was very convienient to send the plant to the funeral in Louisianna. The service was fast and efficient.
Date: Feb 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Awesome experience. I was in Alabama, ordered flowers for my wife's birthday, and they were delivered hour and a half later. Great Job.
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Feb 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

I myself was not able to make it to my Grandmothers funeral but everyone said your arrangement was the most beautiful one there. Thank you so much!
Date: Oct 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: LA

Beautiful arrangement, really cheered up our Mom's day in the hospital, thank you!
Date: Oct 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Sep 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: LA

I have ordered several presentation bouquets for my daughters dance recitals--I have ordered from J.R.'s for years--I have always received a large bouquet of beautiful flowers--my daughter's flowers are always the best at the recital and she loves them.
Date: Aug 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MS

I have ordered from you twice for my daughter in law and she has been so happy with the beautiful flower arrangements. I am sure I will order more in the future. Thanks
Date: Jun 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TN

My Aunt was very happy with the flowers. Thank you for the very on time delivery.
Date: May 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: LA

This was a real WOW arrangement - I got a phone call and a detailed description of how beautiful it was - I used to work in floristry when I was in school so I could tell that you did a great job. Thanks and I will be calling again when next I need to send flowers.
Date: Jan 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Our friends were very pleased with the Christmas arrangement, and so were we. We visited them after Christmas and it was still very fresh.
Date: Oct 29, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

Fast service at last minute. Compliments on arrangement. Thanks for a great job.
Date: Jun 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: LA

Although the order was short notice and I did not see the arrangement, I was told that it was beautiful and my grandmother loved it and pointed it out to all the family and friends at my grandfather's funeral. It means a lot that even from Iraq, when I could not be there with my family during this sad time, I could depend on your shop to create and deliver a wonderful product that touched my family's heart. Thank you for taking the time to add the extra special details (a frame in the middle with "Papaw"), even though I was only expecting a ribbon draped across it. You always manage to make each arrangement special (no matter the occasion) with extra little touches that other florists do not take the time to do. As usual I was very grateful and impressed with your shop!
Date: May 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

As usual, they were prompt, fresh and beautifully arranged. No complaints yet!
Date: Feb 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: LA

I placed order online from Balad, Iraq and my wife recieved her Valentines Day Flowers the same day. Yes, I am very impressed. Thank you very much. I think she's gonna be happy to see me when I get home.
Date: Nov 14, 2008
Name:

State/Province: TX

This florist was the most comforting and wonderful man. His arrangement was beautiful and his manner gave me solace while I dealt with a very hard time.
Flower Delivery To Ball, LA
See Delivery Areas